Toolkit for Colleges and Universities for Expanded Travel Ban

This resource and advocacy toolkit is geared for college and university campuses including campus immigration task forces, students, staff, faculty, and their families to share information and resources regarding the administration’s latest expansion of the travel ban, which goes into effect February 22, 2020. The expanded travel ban consists of a Presidential Proclamation enacts enacting restrictions for certain types of nationals from Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania. The existing proclamation, sometimes known as Travel Ban 3.0, already bans some or all immigrants from Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Yemen; and certain visitors from these countries and Venezuela. For more resources and information on the travel bans, please visit NAFSA’s resources pagePenn State Law’s resource page, and the National Immigration Law Center. You can read the language of the proclamation here.

PDF. You can also download a .PDF of the toolkit using this link, though the above link will always contain the latest version of the toolkit.